Forum Top GA Ad Widget

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help: What kind of stain and how to clean

Where I work there are some sink/bathroom faucets that have stains that never come out when I clean them. I'm not sure what kind of stains or faucets they are, so I took pictures:

(EDIT: Mod Troy offered to help and did [images in his post below], since I'm still a newbie and can't post pictures, but also can't post links -- that's a double whammy!)

Anyway to remove those stains? Best pictures I could take.
    Looking for some kind of method that can work with existing normal cleaners one might have around as the business isn't going to shell out for specialty stuff, even if it works, like CLR.
    Last edited by TheNewNumber2; 04-13-2010, 08:28 PM. Reason: images

I'm not sure what stains your talking about but have you tried CLR or Lime away ?
    Little about a lot and a lot about a little.
    Every day is a learning day.

Comment

Here are the Images

A little late, sorry!!

Try

Comment

Thanks!

As I said, the pictures aren't that great. They're a little darker looking in real life.

Comment

Originally posted by TheNewNumber2 View Post
          Where I work there are some sink/bathroom faucets that have stains that never come out when I clean them. I'm not sure what kind of stains or faucets they are, so I took pictures:

(EDIT: Mod Troy offered to help and did [images in his post below], since I'm still a newbie and can't post pictures, but also can't post links -- that's a double whammy!)

Anyway to remove those stains? Best pictures I could take.
          Looking for some kind of method that can work with existing normal cleaners one might have around as the business isn't going to shell out for specialty stuff, even if it works, like CLR.